Academic Advising

Academic Advising is an opportunity to exchange information designed to help students reach their educational and career goals. Advising is a shared responsibility between an advisor and the student. Ultimately, it is the responsibility of the student to make decisions about his/her life goals by creating a plan to reach those goals.

Academic advisors can assist in this process by helping the student understand options, determine resources and, when necessary, identify alternatives. If you are not sure who your advisor is, you may contact any advisor listed in your major.

The Program Advising Guides were created to assist students in fulfilling degree requirements for their chosen major. The Guides should be used in conjunction with the college catalog and other college resources and are meant to supplement the advising process. Students who plan to transfer should contact the college where they intend to transfer to determine appropriate coursework. All students should meet with an Academic advisor to discuss their academic plans. Additional Guides will be made available as they are finalized. Click below or visit the Program Advising Guides webpage to access the individual Program Advising Guides.

Contact A Program Advisor:

Programs are listed alphabetically by subject. Select a letter to jump to programs that start with that letter.

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z


A

Accounting

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Sherry Mirbod 240-567-7736 Sherry.Morbod@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HS/251
Prof. Michael Gurevitz 240-567-5141 Michael.Gurevitz@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, HU/250
Prof. James Baisey 240-567-1325 James.Baisey@montgomerycollege.edu Takoma Park/Silver Spring, P2/221-222

  

Applied Geography

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Tanya Allison  240-567-7614  Tanya.Allison@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown
Rockville
Takoma Park/Silver Spring

  


B

Biotechnology

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Lori Kelman   240-567-6929 Lori.Kelman@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, BE/204
Dr. Collins Jones  240-567-1910 Collins.Jones@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, BE/203

  


Business

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Andrea Foster 240-567-7847 Andrea.Foster@montgomerycollege.edu Germantown, HT/418
Prof. Hannah Weiser 240-567-5134 Hannah.Weiser@montgomerycollege.edu Rockville, HU/247
Prof. Georgia Buckles 240-567-5140 Georgia.Buckles@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville Campus, HU/246
Prof. Andrea Foster 240-567-3957 Andrea.Foster@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, P2/221-222
Prof. Joanne M. Frazier 240-567-5139 Joanne.Frazier@montgomerycollege.edu   Online Advisor

 

back to top


C

Communication Studies

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Aaron Johnson 240-567-7748 Aaron.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HS/174
Prof. Rose Piskapas 240-567-7503 Rose.Piskapas@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, TA/127
Dr. Stacey Peterson 240-567-5782 Stacey.Peterson@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring CU/120

  


 COMPUTER APPLICATIONS

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Terri Maradei 240-567-1967  Terri.Maradei@montgomerycollege.edu   Germantown, HT/422
Prof. Linda Fontaine 240-567-4005 Linda.Fontaine@montgomerycollege.edu    Rockville, TC/221
Prof. Karen Penn de Martinez 240-567-7661 Karen.Penndemartinez@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring, P2/221-222

  


Computer Science and Technologies

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Margaret Tseng 240-567-7737 Aaron.Johnson@montgomerycollege.edu    Germantown, HS/174
Dr. Alla Webb 240-567-7934 Alla.Webb@montgomerycollege.edu   Rockville, TA/127
Dr. Qingmin Zhou 240-567-5782 Stacey.Peterson@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring CU/120

 


Criminal Justice

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. J. Sean Fay 240-567-7479 Sean.Fay@montgomerycollege.edu    Germantown, HS/204 
Prof. Deborah Grubb 240-567-4324 Deborah.Grubb@montgomerycollege.edu   Rockville, HU/226 
Prof. Ginger Robinson 240-567-7513 Ginger.Robinson@montgomerycollege.edu    Takoma Park/Silver Spring, NP/225 

 


Cybersecurity

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Silvia Vargas 240-567-1983 Silvia.Vargas@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/127
Prof. David Vargas 240-567-1933 David.Vargas@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/420
Dr. Chiyun-Kwei Chiang 240-567-7825 CK.Chiang@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/409
Dr. David Hall 240-567-7827 David.Hall@montgomerycollege.edu Germantown, HT/417

 

back to top


D

Diagnostic Medical Sonography AAS: 530

***Table Responsive***

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
content content content content
       
       
       

E

Economics

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Bruce Magariaga  240-567-7868  Bruce.Magariaga@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HS/257
Dr. Shah Mehrabi  240-567-5138  Shah.Mehrabi@montgomerycollege.edu   Rockville, HU/256
Dr. Satarupa Das  240-567-1398  Satarupa.Das@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, P2/221-222

  


EDUCATION

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Barbara Marshall  240-567- 7761 Barbara.Marshall@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HS/219
Dr. Jeannie Ho  240-567-7468  Jeannie.Ho@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, MT/218B
Prof. Sonia Pruneda-Hernandez  240-567-4168
240-567-4164
Sonia.Pruneda-Hernandez@montgomerycollege.edu   Rockville, CS/126
Takoma Park/Silver Spring, RC/202A
Dr. Marsha McClean 240-567-1595 Marsha.McClean@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, RC/203B

  

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Sonja Fisher 240-567-6012 Sonja.Fisher@montgomerycollege.edu Germantown, HS/223
Prof. Deb Poese  240-567-7269  Debra.Poese@montgomerycollege.edu Rockville, CS/118
Dr. Zeporia Smith 240-567-7192  Zeporia.Smith@montgomerycollege.edu Rockville, CS/121
Dr. Glenda Hernandez Baca 240-567-1317
240-567-3908
Glenda.Baca@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, CS/124
Takoma Park/Silver Spring, RC 202A

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. David Torain 240-567-7797 David.Torain@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/135
Dr. Julie Rogers 240-567-5205 Julie.Rogers2@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/250H
Prof. Kimberly Fouche 240-567-3994 Kimberly.Fouche@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, MP/243

  


EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS MANAGEMENT

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Kathleen Dayton  240-567-7580  Kathy.Dayton@montgomerycollege.edu    Rockville, PE/245

 


Engineering Science

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Charles Kung 240-567-7799 Charles.Kung@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, SC/442
Prof. Monica Mallini 240-567-1827 Monica.Mallini@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, HT/419
Prof. Craig Mogren 240-567-5237 Craig.Mogren@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/436E
Dr. Donald Day 240-567-5235 Donald.Day@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/436
Dr. Alex Hou 240-567-7608 ChienannAlex.Hou@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/436D
Dr. Max Nam 240-567-1433 Max.Nam@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, SN/107
Dr. Hailu Gebremariam 240-567-1432 Hailu.Gebremariam@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring

 


F

FIRE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES MANAGEMENT

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Kathleen Dayton   240-567-7580  Kathy.Dayton@montgomerycollege.edu    Rockville, PE/245

back to top


G

General Studies

back to top


H

Health Enhancement, Exercise Science, and Physical Education

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Lakisha Nickens-Gaither 240-567-7980 LaKisha.Nickens-Gaither@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, PE/226

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Lesley Wasilko 240-567-7585 Lesley.Wasilko@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, PE/233

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Maureen Edwards 240-567-7590 Maureen.Edwards@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, PE/230

 


Health Information Management

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Tonya Powell   240-567-5519  Tonya.Powell@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring, HC/242
Prof. Corinne Smith  240-567-5521  Corinne.Smith@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring, HC/243

  


Hospitality MANAGEMENT

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
 Prof. Jana Anderson  240-567-5159  Jana.Anderson@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, HU/257

  


M

Management

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Andrea Foster 240-567-7847
240-567-3957
Andrea.Foster@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/418
Takoma Park/Silver Spring, P2/221-222
Prof. Susan Blumen 240-567-7187 Susan.Blumen@montgomerycollege.edu Rockville, HU/241

  

back to top


N

NURSING

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Monique Davis  240-567-5622  Monique.Davis@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring, HC/140
Prof. Dianna Matthews  240-567-5552  Dianna.Matthews@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring, HC/335

 


NUTRITION

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Alyson Escobar  240-567-4137 Alyson.Escobar@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, TC/224

 

back to top  


P

Paralegal Studies

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Harry Singleton 240-567-2143 Harry.Singleton@montgomerycollege.edu Germantown, HS/245

 


Polysomnography 

***Table Responsive***

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
content content content content
       
       
       

Physical Therapist Assistant

***Table Responsive***

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
content content content content
       
       
       

back to top


R

Radiologic (X-Ray) Technology

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Prof. Rose Aehle  240-567-5564  Rose.Aehle@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus, HC/442

 

back to top


S

Science

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Lori Kelman 240-567-6929 Lori.Kelman@montgomerycollege.edu   Germantown, BE/204 
Dr. Antonio Del Castillo-Olivares 240-567-5406  Antonio.Delcastillo-olivares@montgomerycollege.edu   Rockville, SC/234L
Dr. Valerie Lantz 240-567-3989  Valerie.Lantz@montgomerycollege.edu   Takoma Park/Silver Spring SN/214 

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. Donald Newlin 240-567-7781 Donald.Newlin@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, BE/208 
Dr. Thomas Chen 240-567-7633 Thomas.Chen@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/339
Dr. Cory Newman 240-567-1413 Cory.Newman@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, SN/308

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. James Smith 240-567-6964 James.Smith@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, BE/241
Prof. Victoria (Tori) Schneider 240-567-5479 Victoria.Schneider@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/234N 
Dr. Alessandra Sagasti 240-567-6964 Alessandra.Sagasti@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring

 

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
Dr. David Torain 240-567-7797 David.Torain@montgomerycollege.edu  Germantown, HT/135
Dr. Julie Rogers 240-567-5205 Julie.Rogers2@montgomerycollege.edu  Rockville, SC/250H
Prof. Kimberly Fouche 240-567-3994 Kimberly.Fouche@montgomerycollege.edu  Takoma Park/Silver Spring, MP/243

 

back to top


Surgical Technology

***Table Responsive***

Advisor Contact Phone Email Campus Location
content content content content
       
       
       

  Need help or have questions about this page? Please contact Veronica Banh at Veronica.Banh@montgomerycollege.edu.

or request more information:
Common searches:
Jump to Navigation
Skip section and go back to top ©